Who doesn’t love a good montage?

February 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

My friend Meghan just posted on her blog today and it gave me the inspiration to finally sit down and write this post. So thanks. Plus I’d rather do this than outline my case study presentation on a neck injury. Actually I’d rather do anything except that. Irregardless (which isn’t a word but it will make Meghan laugh), I’d like to give you a fun little post.

There’s nothing I love more than a great make over montage in a movie. Seriously though. They’re fun and exciting and you get to see a really great transformation that ends up with a very attractive individual and everyone likes to look at attractive people. Am I right?

She’s All That
Sorry. Predictable. But it’s a classic and that red dress looks fantastic on her! Plus my inner 13 yr old just goes crazy for Freddie Prince.

Princess Diaries
I love this movie so much. Her makeover is probably my all time fave. I mean those brows, that hair. Phenomenal transformation.

Miss Congeniality
These movie make up artists have a serious talent in making attractive people look ugly. Even Sandra Bullock, the total babe she is, can look a hot mess.

Crazy, Stupid, Love
Anything involving Ryan Gosling is fine by me.


Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Who doesn’t love a good montage? at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

