Coming Soon…

January 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

One week left of break and I’ve barely posted. Yikes. Sorry about that. And this isn’t a real post either. So, sorry again. However! Things are looking up and I am absolutely, positively posting some exciting things these next few weeks:

Award season is quickly approaching (kinda snuck up on me this year) and I plan to leisurely enjoy them this year. I get to watch The Peoples’ Choice Awards AND The Golden Globes with my pops so I’m thrilled. Sadly, I have not had the opportunity to view many of the films nominated for this year’s prestigious awards. So instead of making the normal predictions, we’re doing something a little different.

To make up for never posting (too little, too late? I can only hope you find it endearing), prior to each award show I will review a best picture winner within the last decade or so. Time to give you guys a little culture! In addition to your cinematic history lesson – I swear it will be much more interesting than that – I will discuss the award show after viewing it. We’ll talk fashion, hosts, presenters, winners, etc. etc.

So please, please, please do me a favor: post a question, thoughts, comments you have on the awards and I will be sure to address each and every one.

That’s it for now, but I give you my sincerest promise that you won’t be able to keep up with the amount of posting I’ll be doing.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coming Soon… at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

