Since May…

August 13, 2011 § 1 Comment

I lost my job. Got a new job. Jumped out of an airplane. Got a flat tire. Changed my tire. Lived with my aunt and uncle. Kayaked. Practiced yoga. Took a bus to Brooklyn. Fell in love with Brooklyn. Saw Death Cab for Cutie. Was an extra in a movie. Grew my hair out. Dressed up every day. Put over 3,000 miles on my car. Compared myself to other people too much. Went to the beach. Got very burnt at the beach.  Got a new apartment. Built a closet. Made big decisions. Lost confidence in myself. Almost changed my major. Became a hipster. Followed blogs. Worked for very important people. Read more in one week than I did all summer. Regained confidence in myself. Went to the movies more often than usual. Blogged much less than I’d have liked to.

 

This summer has been life-changing to say the least…

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Since May…

  • Meghan says:

    I love this post. It made me really think about my summer and how much I loved it. How much I’m scared to go back. How much I regret going to school far away. How much love I have for the people back home. How much I’m excited to go back. How much I hate our major. How much I love our major. How I’m absolutely crazy and completely insane. How much I miss you. How much life changes in an instant.How much I hate that last statement and how much I love that last statement. How I’m so sure of myself and completely unsure at the same time.

    Lately I’ve been wondering just how emotionally stable I am. Is that bad?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Since May… at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

