I read books too!!

August 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s true, I am an avid reader. And by avid I mean I enjoy the occasional novel or pop culture themed book. And by occasional I mean every 4 months. Just finished Bossypants which I received for my birthday (with my pair of Toms.. how hipster am I??). Totally fell in love with this. First, I love Tina Fey. She’s dorky and funny and witty and serious and intelligent and beautiful and humble and wonderful. This book confirmed all that.

Read this book if:
– You like funny things
– You like Tina Fey
– You’re a feminist
– You like pop culture
– You want to know about powerful women
– You just need to laugh

Don’t read this book if:
– You get embarrassed by laughing to yourself, aloud, while reading a book
– You aren’t familiar with the names of people in the media
– Tampons and breast feeding make you uncomfortable
– You hate laughter

Tina’s definitely a name dropper in this book so you gotta keep up. Fantastic inside scoop to how she got where she is (Lorne Michaels), why 30 Rock is still on the air (Alec Baldwin), the whole SNL Sarah Palin bit, and much more! [insert informercial voice here] Still amazes me she’s with the same man with a beautiful daughter – she’s honestly the coolest person in Hollywood.  Definitely take the opportunity to read this at some point. Check it out of the library. Yes, a library. That big building with a lot of books in it? Yeah, that thing.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I read books too!! at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

