It is my birthday.

July 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

Indeed. Today is my birthday. Instead of the obligatory “thanks for the bday wishes guys!” Facebook status or the individual thanks on each. and every. Facebook comment – I’m going to blog about you. Feels pretty awesome to have a blog dedicated to you doesn’t it? I mean this is on the internet. Who knows who’s gonna read this. People in Sweden read this! I truly do appreciate all of the comments and birthday wishes. Makes me feel really special. But I must say, my favorite part about all the hoopla on Facebook? It combines every single comment into one. notification. Just one. Hallelujah. No more signing onto Facebook to get 6 million notifications every time you check it. It’s incredibly convenient.

Since it’s my birthday and I know you’re all thinking about me on this great day (ok, probably not) you should watch a movie in honor of my birth. Great idea right? I mean, I never need an excuse to watch a movie but if you need one I give full permission to use my birthday. You should probably watch this one because it’s seriously the greatest and it’s on instant Netflix. Or you could watch this one (even though you won’t) because it’s my favorite movie ever. And there’s always this one because let’s be real, you’ve never actually seen it and it’s about time you watch it so you can stop lying to everyone.

That’s all I’ve got for today. Lots of birthday things to get done around here (if I don’t call Justin Timberlake back he’ll never forgive me.)

Super Clip Sunday tomorrow, it’ll be a doozy.

Thanks again, kids. You guys rock.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It is my birthday. at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

