Go Watch a Movie (coming soon): The Muppets

May 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

I feel like the Muppets have super fans. You know, those people that have seen every Muppets movie (I’ve only seen the Muppets Treasure Island and A Christmas Carol). Not to mention they have every episode on DVD proudly displayed on their shelf with other inferior discs. That’s not me. Not even a little. Ms. Piggy always drove me crazy. I enjoy the culture of it sure; I’ve gone to the Smithsonian a couple times and still get a small thrill out of seeing Kermit the Frog behind the plexi-glass.

So when my father said to me “Have you seen the trailer for the new Muppets movie?” In my head I’m thinking “No, pops, I have not. I am not interested in those furry pupp..” and then he says “Jason Segel and Amy Adams are starring in it.” Wait. What?! 1. I love Jason Segel. He is absolutely hysterical. He’s goofy and adorable and I wish we were friends. (watch him in How I Met Your Mother) 2. Amy Adams and Jason Segel could not be more perfect for this role. I cannot imagine any other two people bubbly enough, cutesy enough, goofy enough to play along side these bouncing, bumbling, characters.

I’ll definitely be watching this flick. I just imagine Segel waking up every morning to film this movie – super excited to get to work and hang out with all of his new friends – all giddy like a small child. The script seems to be exceptional, witty, sarcastic, and all around pretty funny.

I’ll leave you with this. 1. I love 30 Rock, you should watch it. 2. Tina Fey kicks boo-tayyy 3. This makes me laugh Every. Single. Time.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Go Watch a Movie (coming soon): The Muppets at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

