I am tired.

May 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I say this with the heaviest of sighs. I am exhausted on so many levels for so many reasons. None of which we will be discussing, well, because I’m tired. I will, however, give you a little nugget of information that I think you’ll appreciate. On my fantastic 80G ipod – one of my prized possessions – I have a running playlists of my favorite songs that instantly cause every fiber in my being to relax. Ranges anywhere from slow and melancholy to just simply happy songs that make life a little more enjoyable. Here we go kids:

“Satellite Heart” – Anya Marina
“Poison & Wine” – The Civil Wars
“Summer Skin” – Death Cab for Cutie
“A Lack of Color” – Death Cab for Cutie
“Feels Like Home” – Edwina Hayes
“Rachel’s New Apartment” – Lixian Hantover
“Possibility” – Lykke Li
“Hold Your Secrets to Your Heart” – Miracle Fortress
“Young Folks” – Peter Bjorn and John
“Holly, Ontario” – Said the Whale
“Are You Devo” – Shelby Sifers & Tyler Tadlock
“Come Thou Fount” – Sufjan Stevens
“Julia” – Taken by Trees
“Little Lovin'” – Lissie
“Generator^1st Floor” – Freelance Whales
“Mouthful of Diamonds” – Phantogram
“Slow with horns/run for your life” – Dan Deacon
“Brothers on a Hotel Bed” – Death Cab for Cutie
“Clementine” – Sarah Jaffe

Quite a list I know but I couldn’t just stop with a few. Like I said, it’s a running playlist. This is in no particular order, so don’t feel obligated to keep it the list as written.  Actually, there was absolutely no thought whatsoever placed into this order. I’ll do my best to keep this updated so you have plenty of music to listen to when you are tired. 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am tired. at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

