Go Watch a Movie: Thelma and Louise

April 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

Firstly (there’s always a ‘firstly’ isn’t there?) I’m on Twitter now. That’s right, I’m an obsessed tweeter. As if I wasn’t connected enough, with my Facebook and my blog, I had to go and get a Twitter. I blame it on Meghan… yeah that’s right, Meg. I’m blaming you. So follow me, kids! Hannah_Derreth

Down to business. Movie suggestion for the first time in a very long time. Just watched Thelma and Louise a few weeks ago. Such a great flick. Here’s a quick clip from the movie. Not detrimental to the plot so you shouldn’t need any set up for it. Take a look!

“You women are crazy!” “You got that right.” Such a perfect line to pull the whole movie together. I read an article in Vanity Fair talking about the making and creation of Thelma and Louise, the movie and the characters. Cinematically, I wouldn’t call this movie life changing. But the story will cause any woman to stand up on the couch and cheer. Every girl has a Thelma to her Louise and I guarantee you’ll want to road trip after watching this (no felonies, though, ladies). Definitely a film anyone can enjoy, not just another chick. Let’s be real, who doesn’t want to watch Geena Davis and Susan Sarandon kick some ass? (Not to mention a little Brad Pitt to spice up the screen)

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Go Watch a Movie: Thelma and Louise at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

