What do you want to do before you die?

February 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’d like to share with you something personal and very dear to my heart. After seeing the show “The Buried Life” premiere last year, I was overwhelmed with inspiration. Not long after seeing the first few episodes, I began constructing my own list. I am continuously adding to my list, for as I get older and change, the things that are important to me also change.

 

My moleskin – the documentation of crossing off the things I want to do before I die.

Inside – part of my list. each page is dedicated to a list item that I’ve crossed off, creatively displayed to embody the list item itself. Number 57: Smoke a cigar – I actually used the ash from the cigar to draw and write on the page.

I highly encourage you to start making a list. Think about the things you want to accomplish – dream as big and as small as you possibly you can. And once you have things written down – cross them off. Don’t just make an “I wish I could” list make an “I’m going to” list. Don’t become unmotivated because you don’t have the resources to accomplish it. Start now. Skydiving in June – I’ve been saving up since September. Drive cross country – my mom and I planning a post-grad trip as we speak. Think about what’s important to you, cross off list items with those that mean the most to you – it makes it that much more enjoyable.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What do you want to do before you die? at Perspective on Pop Culture.

meta

